Tuesday, November 14, 2017

$1000 GTD Thanksgiving Day Poker Tournament -- Satellites Begin Friday

Intertops Poker and Juicy Stakes will host a $1K GTD poker tournament on Thanksgiving Day. You can buy in directly on November 23rd or you can win your way to the event in satellite tournaments beginning this Friday.  Choose one of the 8 fast-paced Hyper Turbo qualifiers or one of the 7 R&A games with more starting chips and longer blinds. Buy-ins are as low as a dollar!

The full schedule is listed below with start times given for both American and Australian time zones.

Thanksgiving was first celebrated by the Pilgrims after their first harvest in the New World in October 1621. Nowadays it’s a national holiday dedicated to turkey and football.

Video: Thanksgiving Day Poker Tournament at Intertops Poker and Juicy Stakes

Online satellites for the $1000 GTD event begin November 17th, 2017.

“We’ve all got a lot to be grateful for,” reminds Intertops’ poker manager.  “But one of our players is going to have a thousand more reasons to be thankful this weekend!”



Hyper Turbo (Buy-in: $2+$0.20)
1 ticket to final to be awarded
600 starting chips, 3min blinds, late reg. 30min
Nov 17th at 6pm EST (Nov 18th, 10am AET / 00:00am CET)
Nov 18th at 2pm EST (Nov 19th, 6am AET / Nov 18th at 8pm CET)
Nov 19th at 10am EST (Nov 20th, 2am AET / Nov 19th at 4pm CET)
Nov 20th at 10am EST (Nov 21st, 2am AET / Nov 20th at 4pm CET)
Nov 20th at 10pm EST (Nov 21st, 2pm AET / 4am CET)
Nov 21st at 6pm EST (Nov 22nd, 10am AET / 00:00am CET)
Nov 22nd at 2pm EST (Nov 23rd, 6am AET / Nov 22nd at 8pm CET)
Nov 23rd at 10am EST (Nov 24th, 2am AET / Nov 23rd at 4pm CET)

R&A (Buy-in: $3+$0.30)
1 ticket to final to be awarded
2500 starting chips, 10min blinds, late reg. 90min
Nov 18th at 10am EST  (Nov 19th,  2am AET / Nov 18th,  4pm CET)
Nov 18th at 10pm EST  (Nov 19th,  2pm AET / 4am CET)
Nov 19th at 10pm EST  (Nov 20th,  2pm AET / 4am CET)
Nov 20th at 6pm EST  (Nov 21st,  10am AET / Nov 21st,  00:00am CET)
Nov 21st at 2pm EST  (Nov 22nd,  6am AET / Nov 21st,  8pm CET)
Nov 22nd at 10am EST  (Nov 23rd,  2am AET / Nov 22nd,  4pm CET)
Nov 22nd at 10pm EST  (Nov 23rd,  2pm AET / 4am CET)

LAST CHANCE WILD WEST (Buy-in: $1+$0.10)
1 ticket to final to be awarded
500 starting chips, 5min blinds, late reg. 45min
Nov 23rd, 2pm EST  (Nov 24th,  6am AET / Nov 23rd,  8pm CET)

FINAL(Buy-in: $10+$1)
$1000 GTD
10K starting chips, 15min blinds, late reg. 120min
Nov 23rd, 5:30pm EST  (Nov 24th, 9:30am AET / Nov 23rd, 11:30pm CET)

Register under the Tournaments tab in the poker software.